One comment on “365 Days of Writing – 2nd Jan – Have you ever made a resolution that you have kept to?

  1. “I am going to endeavour to not get involved in other peoples’ conversations at work. I am “that guy” who shouts across the office because he knows something about what is being talked about. I know it annoys the hell out of people so I am going to try and stop that and mind my own business a bit more.”

    I’m ‘that guy’, too. I fancy myself as being well-read and knowing a thing or two about a lot. However, I don’t know where this compulsion to throw my two cents into other peoples’ conversations comes from. I like your idea, and I think I’m totally going to steal it… I may, however, let people think it was my own spontaneous idea to butt out of their conversations…

Leave a Reply

