5 comments on “Writing is therapy

  1. There is NO need to ask forgiveness 🙂 I have been thinking lately about dipping my own toes back in, but on a different blog with a different theme and direction.

    I regret falling out of my blog reading habits. I checked yours whenever I was on. I deal with my own mood disorder and anxiety stuff, and your courage talking about your own experiences is inspiring,

    Hope to hear more from you. I will be watching (but no pressure) and I will slap down my own new posts in the next day or so (just setting up my new site now).

    Cheers, mate!

  2. Writing IS therapy. Being genuine is also cathartic. There are few people as genuine as you are on your blog. Even though you’re the one writing it, it has lent me strength to know that you’re out there writing as courageously as you do. I have been looking at your blog for a year now (under a different blogger handle) and I am always awed by how much you open up. I hope to emulate that same genuineness in my own future blogging. In my personal life I have started to be genuine and open about dealing with my own mental health stuff. It has been SUCH a relief to not have to always keep up appearances and to give myself permission to say to someone ‘sorry, I’m just not up to hanging out and being all smiles today’.

    Your fan,
    Stefan, formerly of Walking No Line.

    • Hi Stefan, thank you for such a wonderful comment, I really appreciate it 🙂 As you know I have been struggling to write for a while now but I am close to being able to get somethign down again, I am sure of it! Comments like yours spur me on!

      • “A ball rolls because it is round.” First comment ever on Walking No Line…. by YOU! I know that when you’re ready, and the time is right, you’ll post. Til then, I wait, and maybe promote your blog a little now and then 🙂

        I have my own ups and downs. When I’m not ready, I couldn’t FORCE a decent blog post if my life depended on it. I TOTALLY understand. We’ll talk again!

        Cheers!

Leave a Reply

