3 comments on “It’s been an interesting month

  1. I also experienced a bit of a drop in my mood over the holidays. While my mood has rebounded, I am hooked on my escape- Eve Online- and haven’t been writing.

    I think part of, too, was the intensity with which I was writing and reading leading up to my sudden stop. Like, I ended up with creativity fatigue.

    I always check your blog first when I hop online to read some. You’ve been missed. Glad you’re back. 🙂

    I know what you mean about the medication. I was on that years back, and when i came off, I paced for a week and had insomnia. I remember getting ON it was quite the trip, too.

    I haven’t been writing on my blog of late. TRYING to build the habit again, but I can’t pull myself away from Eve Online 😦 This is more than I’ve written online in weeks, I think.

    Cheers.

  2. Great to hear that you are still reading up here, I am hoping to be a bit more strict with myself and my writing 🙂

    I too was once completely addicted to EVE (And several other MMOs over the years), it can be really hard to pull yourself back into reality, but I have always found that at some point somethign makes me realise that there is more to be experienced out there in the real world.

    Of course the escapism is alluing, and I still do lose myself in games, as I mention about Skyrim above, but I try to be very careful about letting my real life suffer because of it.

    As you say, it’s all about building the habit. I hope you do build that habit again, I would enjoy reading more of your thoughts 🙂

Leave a Reply

