One comment on “Self

  1. It means a lot to have someone, even an anonymous person over the internet, witness my feelings. I used to see a therapist. One of the great benefits for me, besides learning practical skills, was having someone to just listen- no advice, no opinion, just listening.

    That you, and a few others, read the post, means a lot.

    I’ve observed that people who DO talk about themselves a lot (boasting and such), often don’t like themselves either. I’ve learned that it betrays insecurity when people brag and compare themselves to other people (I’ve done it myself at times).

    The ‘Read more’ thing after the re-blog says there’s over a thousand other words in that post! Oh my gosh! I didn’t realize I could write that much!

Leave a Reply

